Events 2008

From CACWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
  • Climbing at Joshua Tree, Sat Dec 27
Greg
  • Climbing at Joshua Tree, Sat Dec 20
Greg
  • Pico de Orizaba (18,490'), mid-December
Kedron, Hamik, Garrett. See Pico de Orizaba on wikipedia and on summitpost.
  • Climbing at Joshua Tree, Sun Dec 16
Greg and 3 others
  • Mt Baldy (prep for Orizaba), Sat-Sun Dec 6-7
Hamik, Garrett
  • Access Fund clean-up at Riverside Quarry, Sat Dec 6
Jack
  • Mt Carillon and (attempted) E. Ridge of Mt Russell, Thanksgiving (Nov. 26-28)
Hamik, Kedron, Garrett, others. See Mt. Carillon and Mt Russell on summitpost.
  • Climbing at Joshua Tree, Sun Nov 15
Greg
  • Sport climbing at New Jack City, Sat Nov 14
Jack
  • Sport climbing at Echo Cliffs, Sun Nov 8
Jack
  • Climbing at Red Rocks with UC-Riverside climbing club, Fri and Sat (Oct 31, Nov 1)
Greg
A big event! Thanks to Nick Stadie for organzing. We probably had over 150 people turnout.
  • Climbing at Holcomb Valley Pinnacles, Fri Oct 24
Kenny, Greg, Janet
  • Climbing at Joshua Tree, Sun Oct 19
Greg
  • Sport climbing (NJC, Holcomb, Apple Valley) Sun Oct 12
Jack, Mihaela, Stephan, Greg
Tobias Fritz
  • Movie night with food, Wed Oct 1
  • Sport climbing at Echo Cliffs, Sun Sept 28
Greg
  • Club fair / carnival, Sat Sept 27
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Sun Sept 21
Greg
  • Climbing at Tahquitz, Sat Sept 20
Greg
  • Sport climbing at Echo Cliffs, Sat Sept 13
Mihaela, Ivan, Greg
  • John Muir Trail, early Sept
Hamik, Veronica, Kenny, ...
  • Holcomb Valley Pinnaces, Sun Sept 7
Greg
  • Tahquitz climbing, Sat/Sun Aug 23-24
Greg, Jeff, Garrett
  • sport climbing, Sat and Sun, Aug 16-17
Greg (?)
  • Mt. Conness, Fri/Sat/Sun Aug 15-17
Marc Allen
  • Sport climbing at Holcomb Valley Pinnacles, Sat Aug 9
Greg
  • Canyoneering near Eaton Canyon, Sun Aug 3rd
Kenny, Hamik
  • Holcomb Valley Pinnacles, Sun Aug 3rd
Greg
  • San Gorgonio via Vivian Creek, Sat Aug 2nd
Natalya
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Sat July 26.
Greg
  • Hiking Haddock Peak from Pedra Blanca (24 miles), Sat July 26.
Luigi
  • Sport climbing at Echo Clifs, Sun July 20.
Greg
  • Sport climbing at Echo Cliffs, Sat July 19.
Lukasz
  • Climbing at Holcomb Valley Pinnacles, Sat June 28.
Greg
  • Climbing at Holcomb Valley Pinnacles, Sun June 22.
Greg
  • Climbing Mt. Williamson, Fri June 20th to Sun the 22nd.
Hamik
  • Joshua Tree climbing, Sat-Sun June 14-15
Greg
  • Sport climbing at Riverside Quarry, Thur June 12
Greg
  • Mountaineering on Split Mtn., Sat-Sun June 7-8
Bill, Pratyush, 2 others
  • Sport climbing at New Jack City, Sat May 31
Jack
  • Caltech Peak, Sat/Sun May 31-st - June 1st
Hamil
  • Night hike, Tues night May 27
  • Sport climbing at Riverside Quarry, Mon May 26
  • Echo Mtn "cougar-baiting" hike, Tues May 20.
A big event! Thanks to Greg Huey and others for organizing this.
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Sunday May 18th.
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Thursday May 15th at 3:30.
  • Midnight "cougar-baiting" hike up Echo Mtn, Tue May 13
  • Sport climbing at Red Rocks, Sat and Sun May 10-11
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Sat May 10th
  • Sport climbing at Echo Cliffs, Sun May 4th
  • Joshua Tree climbing, Sat and Sun April 26-27
  • Sport climbing, Sun April 20th
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Sat April 12th
  • Movie Night: King Lines, Tue April 8
  • Prefrosh Club Fair, Sat April 5
  • Skiing at Mt. Baldy, Sat April 5
  • Tahquitz climbing, Sat and Sun April 5-6
  • Sport climbing at Riverside Quarry, Sun Mar 30
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival, Tue Mar 25
Banff2006.gif The 2007/08 film tour came to Ramo Auditorium at Caltech on Tuesday, March 25th and was sold out once again.
Tickets were $12 in advance, and $5 for students. Here's the Caltech Public Events Banff Film Festival site, and from the events website you can find information obtaining tickets.
More information at banffmountainfestivals.ca
  • Joshua Tree, Sun March 23
  • Mountaineering trip to Mt. Sill, Thur-Sun Mar 20-23, 11 people
See Winter Mountaineering Trip 2008.
  • Sport climbing at Riverside Quarry, Sat March 15th
  • Sport climbing, Sun March 9th
  • Mountaineering trip to Mt. Whitney, Thur-Sun Mar 6-9, 12 people
See Winter Mountaineering Trip 2008
  • Mountaineering trip to Mt. Baldy, Sat-Sun Feb 15-16 (preparation for our Sierra Winter trips), 15 people
See Winter Mountaineering Trip 2008
  • Mountaineering trip to Mt. Baldy, Fri-Sat Feb 9-10 (preparation for our Sierra Winter trips), 19 people
See Winter Mountaineering Trip 2008
  • Sport climbing at Malibu Creek, Sat Feb 9th
  • Skiing, Sun Feb 3rd
  • Dan Mazur, Everest climber, speaking event in Malibu, Wed Jan 30th
  • Sport climbing at Echo Cliffs, Sun Jan 27th
  • Bruce Normand, researcher and climber, speaking at USC, Thur Jan 24th
  • Banff Films selection with pizza dinner - 20 people! Wed Jan 23rd
  • Climbing on Villager and Rabbit peaks, Sat-Sun Jan 19-20
  • Skiing at Mt. Baldy, Sun Jan 13
  • Skiing at Mtn. High, Sun Jan 13
  • Hiking Mt. Baldy, Sat Jan 12
  • Sport climbing, Sat Jan 5